Illness Can Save Your Life?

cinemagraphs-06

Join Pegatha Gaile on Google+

I’ve been quiet for a while because I acknowledge that ranting in public makes you appear mad (LOL)

, so I’ve been on the down low. (I am angry though but I’ll speak of that another time.)  I’ve been seriously ill for 12 months now and that in it self brings a lot of issues with it but it’s all good because it’s brought me to now. My immune system has been compromised so whether I’ve wanted to or not I’ve got to sort crap out for me. I spend so much of my energy projecting out that I forgot to think about my true physical needs. When your body has worked efficiently for you. ‘One’ tends to take it for granted so I’ve punished by body with early mornings, late nights. Pleasing others because that pleased me and now here I am lying here with chronic fatigue and pen full of insulin. I’m forced to address things and that’s a good thing because I figured maybe it’s a blessing. 

I  began researching the food we eat.

The merits of alternative diets, and what chemicals I was ingesting and placing on my skin unwittingly. Why you ask because I knew that their must be extenuating circumstances because i just wasn’t getting better?  Usually I could get rid of a flu in 3 days and this just wasn’t happening. My doctor just said nothing could be done and I’d have to learn to more or less live with it. Now if he knew me he would have seen the invisible gauntlet settle in the dust around it.

The only thing I know is that it doesn’t serve me to become angry with others we all know people who have long-term conditions and how selfish they can become understandably. I don’t see merit in it so I won’t choose that. I think what I’m beginning to learn  and which I guess I’ve known intellectually is that you are on your own. I acknowledge the insecurities that come with that thought but I don’t fear them. In fact it makes me a little more discriminating about whom I choose to spend time with. No point becoming bitter but every reason to try to save the life I have for me to enjoy more, become more self-interested.

I’m proactive so even in my sick-bed I’m researching stuff

to find out why this has happened and the horror I’ve happened upon has left me frustrated and miffed. I finally understand why people become the heroes in their lives because you need to appreciate and notice what life you have. When you just live and notice nothing but your ego based goals you miss the point. The ‘point’ is different for everyone. It’s what you choose it to be but the ‘same’ in so much you will feel everything anybody who has been ill has felt. The choice is whether to move forward on a negative deciding it’s all about ‘money’  and ‘self’ once you’re better or to move forward positively and decide it is about quality of life and connection. I know which I think is intelligent but then we all have different conditioning and illness can make weak people vindictive and meaner and strong people the champion of their lives and perhaps others.

You don’t understand what I mean? Ask your self does dementia, brittle bones, prostate cancer, any illness feel different if you are financially secure?

If your peers become ill too will they have the compassion to care about you in your illness? Is there anything you can do to make sure your illnesses aren’t triggered by environmental issues? If you spend the rest of your life trying to fix the negative influences some manufacturers have had on your life, would this have been a waste of life for you?

All I know is that I wanted to be well for the summer and as I look out of my window at the grey sky I am reminded maybe that’s all our planet wants too. We have stood by for so long and not reacted to the world we have helped form with our apathy. I don’t blame us too much we have been raised to trust companies with elegant marketing mechanism that feed on nostalgia and hide under smaller ‘spider’ businesses which call themselves green. You have to avert your eyes on the labelling to read more than fat and sugar contents you now have to notice other things too. The things they place in our food, cosmetics, and household products because whilst we were grabbing burgers, swallowing Cola and dancing and laughing over to the hotdog truck. The companies we once trusted were killing our planet for profit and now they’ve started on us.

I don’t want to end on a negativity

as I don’t believe it’s about scaring people it’s about intelligent choice. I would like people to think about their physical future. Not even the children you plan to have or have, just about you. What kind of  physical old age would you like? I hear people complaining about cold symptoms they can’t shift, summers that don’t appear in the season they should. Hay fever that came to them out of no where that will plague them for the rest of their lives. I’m sure there are loads more illnesses just pick one you wouldn’t like to contend with and ask yourself.

Why has this happened to me? Why have I got this?

Do some research for yourself, asking yourself why all the time and you should all come to the same conclusion. Look at the things our industries want us to stop having readily at our disposal and you’ll see what I see.

 Please share, like and comment thank you for your time and interest

Customer168Service

“The lotus is the most beautiful flower, whose petals open one by one. But it will only grow in the mud. In order to grow and gain wisdom, first you must have the mud — the obstacles of life and its suffering. … The mud speaks of the common ground that humans share, no matter what our stations in life. … Whether we have it all or we have nothing, we are all faced with the same obstacles: sadness, loss, illness, dying and death. If we are to strive as human beings to gain more wisdom, more kindness and more compassion, we must have the intention to grow as a lotus and open each petal one by one. ” 

Goldie Hawn

Have a great day and thank you for your time and interest.

Please like, rate and share

Customer168Service

2 thoughts on “Illness Can Save Your Life?

  1. Hi, I know what you feel, I have had ciguatera fish poisoning for a long time now but am not seriously ill right now. I have been a few times because of it and hope I don’t again. Why does it happen to us; hard though it may seem we choose it for learning. We don’t choose to be so ill with.. whatever, but we do choose lessons to overcome and the physical manifestation depends on our thinking etc… its so complicated really.

    Acceptance is just one lesson and not easy.. be kind to yourself and do the best you can each day. It’s not easy to say but it’s not how long we live or ‘what happens to us’ but how we live while we are learning. I can see and hear that you are learning a lot and so may your healing come swiftly. I have bad days and good days like anyone; just keep on keeping on. Good luck, you are not alone.

Leave a Reply

